Best Power Tools 2017 – Buyer Guide

Best Power Tools 2017 – Buyers Guide

Are you new to woodworking or a seasoned hobbyist? Either way you are about to find out or already know that woodworking can be a fun and satisfying hobby. In a world filled with mass-produced, poorly crafted pieces of furniture, it can be a thrill to produce a piece made with your own two hands.

Take a few pieces of wood, some tools, and your imagination, and you can
make beautiful pieces of furniture. The possibilities with carpentry are endless. 

Working with wood today you will need quality power tools to get the job done correctly. Below  you will find a review of the best selling powers tools on the market today. Hopefully, you can review our list and find the best power tools for you!

Top Selling Products of 2017

Name/Image Learn MoreBrandRatingFeatures
DEWALT DCS355B 20V XR Oscillating Multi-Tool

DEWALT DCS355B 20V XR Oscillating Multi-Tool

view pricefull review Dewalt4.5 Star Average Rating DEWALT Brushless Motor QUICK-CHANGE Accessory System allows changes quickly without wrenches DUAL-GRIP Variable Speed Trigger Bright LED Light Universal accessory adapter
WEN 6530 6-Amp Electric Hand Planer

WEN 6530 6-Amp Electric Hand Planer

view pricefull review WEN4.5 Star Average Rating 6 Amp motor provides up to 34,000 cuts per minute 16 positive stops adjust the cutting depth anywhere from 0 to 1/8 inches Make rabbets up to 1 inch in size with the 5/16 inch rabbeting guide Lightweight design weighs in at a mere 6 pounds Includes power planer, dust bag, a kickstand, a parallel fence bracket and a 2-year warranty
BLACK+DECKER LDX120PK 20-Volt MAX Lithium-Ion Drill and Project Kit

BLACK+DECKER LDX120PK 20-Volt MAX Lithium-Ion Drill and Project Kit

view pricefull review Black & Decker4.5 Star Average Rating Includes 20V Lithium drill for a variety of home projects Lithium Ion Battery - Always Ready, holds a charge up to 18 months The 11 position clutch prevents stripping and overdriving screws Includes 66 hand tools and accessories Includes carrying bag for easy portability and storage
Air Hawk Pro Cordless Portable Air Compressor

Air Hawk Pro Cordless Portable Air Compressor

view pricefull review Air Hawk4 Star Average Rating Inflates Any Tire in Just Seconds Digital LED Pressure Gauge Automatically Shuts Off at Correct Pressure Built-in LED Light Powerful Air Compressor Technology
BLACK+DECKER LDX120C 20-Volt MAX Lithium-Ion Cordless Drill/Driver

BLACK+DECKER LDX120C 20-Volt MAX Lithium-Ion Cordless Drill/Driver

view pricefull review Black & Decker4.5 Star Average Rating Lightweight compact design Easy to use in tight and confined spaces Ideal for drilling into wood, metal plastic and all screw driving tasks
DEWALT DCK240C2 20v Lithium Drill Driver/Impact Combo Kit

DEWALT DCK240C2 20v Lithium Drill Driver/Impact Combo Kit

view pricefull review Dewalt4.5 Star Average Rating DCF885 Impact Driver features one-handed loading, 1/4" chuck that accepts 1" bit tips 3 LED light ring with 20 second delay on the Impact Driver DCD771 Drill/Driver has a high performance motor that delivers 300 unit watts out The drill/driver also has a high speed transmission that offers two speeds Both units are compact and lightweight, designed for tight areas
Dremel 8050-N/18 Micro Rotary Tool Kit with 18 Accessories

Dremel 8050-N/18 Micro Rotary Tool Kit with 18 Accessories

view pricefull review Dremel4.5 Star Average Rating Sleek ergonomic design makes it light and easy to handle for detailed projects and tight spaces New LED smart features such as front-end lighting, variable speed indicator and fuel gauge allow for optimal use Compact 8V max lithium-ion battery for power in a smaller size, always ready and no memory effects Docking station continually charges so the tool is always fully charged and ready to use
Dremel 200-1/15 Two-Speed Rotary Tool Kit

Dremel 200-1/15 Two-Speed Rotary Tool Kit

view pricefull review Dremel4.5 Star Average Rating Two-speed simplicity is ideal for multiple applications & materials Two speed control allows you to set your speed at 15,000 or 35,000 rpm with a flip of a switch Cool-running ball bearing construction for smooth and quiet operation Replaceable motor brushes extend tool life Lightweight design for comfort during prolonged use
WEN 2305 Rotary Tool Kit with Flex Shaft

WEN 2305 Rotary Tool Kit with Flex Shaft

view pricefull review WEN4 Star Average Rating Perfect for cutting, sanding, polishing, shaping, drilling, deburring, grinding and more Variable speed goes anywhere from 8,000 to 30,000 RPM Includes a 100-piece accessory set of bits, sanding discs, polishing pads, mandrels and more Onboard spindle lock makes for quick and easy bit changes Attach the included flex shaft for jobs requiring intricate detail and precision
Dewalt DCD771C2 Compact Drill Kit

Dewalt DCD771C2 Compact Drill Kit

view pricefull review Dewalt4.5 Star Average Rating Compact, lightweight design fits into tight areas High performance motor delivers 300 unit watts out (UWO) of power ability completing a wide range of applications High speed transmission delivers 2 speeds (0-450 & 1,500 rpm) for a range of fastening and drilling applications 1/2-inch single sleeve ratcheting chuck provides tight bit gripping strength.Ergonomic handle delivers comfort and control

WEN 2305 Rotary Tool Kit with Flex Shaft Review

WEN Rotary Tool Kit

If you own a workshop then, WEN 2305 Rotary Tool Kit with flex shaft is exactly what you need. This tool will give you the power to cut grind, drill, polish and even engrave. This means that you can trim your dog’s nail, engrave beautiful art in your window, remove rust and more just by using one tool. The possibility are endless and limited only by your abilities and federal laws. WEN 2305 rotary tool kit with flex shaft is equipped with over 80 unique accessories and wide variety of discs and bits all of which are designed to help you meet the needs of your projects. Its speed varies from 8000 to 30000 RPM speed can be adjusted just by a simple turn of the knob.

Features of WEN 2305 rotary tool kit with flex shaft

· It is lightweight

One distinct feature that makes WEN 2305 rotary tool kit with flex shaft to stand out from the rest is the fact that this tool only weighs 3.5 pounds. This factor is very important because it enables you execute your work easy and for long period of time without getting exhausted.

· Variable speed feature

You can choose between speeds of 8,000 to 30,000 RPM depending on the task that you are intending to do. Its powerful 1.0 amp motors will give you the power needed to execute the job at hand. For instance, if you want to do lightweight task like drilling a plastic, then you can use low speed of 8,000 RPM. On the other hand, if you want to hard task such as cutting a hard metallic case, you can adjust to full speed to suit your needs. The variable speed feature gives you the freedom to use the right speed to ensure that you get the prefect results.

· Flexible shaft attachment for precision

WEN 2305 rotary tool kit will give you the flexibility that you need to ensure that you get the most desired result. That is why it is equipped with shaft attachment to allow precision on your project. You can change the shaft whenever you want to suit the task that you want to undertake.

· Comes with over 80 multipurpose accessories and attachments

This tool has everything you need in a workshop. You can polish, drill, shape and even cut just by using the right attachment that this tool comes with. With over 80 accessories and attachments, you can be sure that the only thing that will limit you is your imagination.

Pros

The price of WEN 2305 rotary tool kit with flex shaft is lower when compared to other rotary tools on the market

· It comes with a one year warranty

· It is lightweight and comfortable

· Its attachment allows you to use as many tools as possible.

Cons

· Some users have complain that this tool overheats when used for a long period of time.

Customer reviews

Many people who have used WEN 2305 rotary tool kit with flex shaft are happy with its performance. Peter Anderson reviewed this product by saying 

”Buying this tool was the best decision I ever made. This machine is very powerful and comes with variety of accessories and attachments that enables me to do my work smoothly and precisely. I highly recommend it to other buyers.’’

Summary

In conclusion, if you are looking for high quality and durable rotary tool with great performance and versatility then WEN 2305 Rotary Tool Kit with flex shaft is the perfect tool to choose. As discussed above, it is equipped with amazing features that will enable you execute your projects smoothly and conveniently.

 

Dewalt DCD771C2 Compact Drill Kit Review

Dewalt DCDE777C2 Drill

Introduction

Whether you are a handy professional or simply a fan of DIY projects, there is no denying the fact that having the right set of tools will make your life a whole lot easier. The Dewalt DCD771C2 Compact Drill Driver Kit is one great example of those sets that you simply must get your hands on whether you are a carpenter, an electrician or, as earlier stated, simply a DIY fanatic. Below are a few things about this set in terms of its features, what you can expect and how well it is currently doing on the market.

Features And Specs

· Kit content

The product comes in form of a kit with:

– A DCD771 half inch drill driver

– 2 compact lithium ion battery packs

– A battery charger

The package also features a contractor bag which makes it easy to store and carry around the different units while you are working on a project. 

· Power source, usage and output

The drill driver in the kit works using a rechargeable Lithium ion battery with a 20 V maximum voltage level. The battery allows cordless operation allowing you as the user to access remote spots without having to worry about access to power output plugs. The electricity powers the driver’s main motor that has a 300 UWO output capacity for the drilling. 

· Drilling speeds

The drill driver in the Dewalt DCD 771C2 Compact Drill Driver Kit is designed to offer two main drilling speeds; 0-450 rotations per minute and 0-1,500 rotations per minute. The speeds offer you flexibility in terms of applications where you can use the driver on anything from thin plastic to concrete walls.

· Drill design

The drill driver has a compact design with an ergonomically friendly handle design. This allows easy and safe handling of the unit while in use. The compact nature also makes storage within the contractor bag very easy. The frame of the driver itself is made from steel which ensures the perfect combination of strength and resistance for durability and long term service. 

· Weight and dimensions

The drill driver weighs 3.6 pounds and measures 13.9 inches by 9.9 inches by 4.2 inches.

Pros

– Strong and durable frame.

– Comfortable to handle. 

– Easy to store and carry around.

– It is cordless thus allowing free range of movement. 

– It includes an extra battery pack for longer service while out in the field.

Cons

– Short battery life.

– The entire package is heavy.

Customer feedback

The product has been generally very well received by customers with a rating of 4.5 stars out of 5 on Amazon.com. The people who love and swear by this kit appreciate the high power drill and the convenient compact nature of the entire kit. The few who find fault in the kit seem to have a big problem with the batteries claiming that their units either had faulty batteries or malfunctioning charger cables. Although these concerns are legit, they are rare occurrences and the many other advantages have made it a favorite among customers. 

Final Verdict

The is without a doubt a great package. The powerful drill driver capabilities as well as the convenience accessories make it an investment that is more than worth making. The compact package also makes it super easy to carry around without having to worry about creating space in your already crowded tool box. Therefore, if you are in the market for a new drill driver kit then the Dewalt DCD 771C2 is definitely worth looking into. 

 

Dremel 200-1/15 Two-Speed Rotary Tool Kit Review

Dremel 200

Are you looking for a powerful tool kit to help you perform your workshop tasks easily? Are you searching for quality and durable rotary tool? If yes, then Dremel 200-1/15 Two Speed Rotary Tool Kit is one of the best tools to choose from. This tool will give you precision and control needed to complete wide range of projects. It comprises of two speed setting that allows you use low speed when doing light job such as cleaning jobs and high speed when doing difficult task as such cutting, drilling and routing. So what are the features that makes dermal 200-1/15 two speed rotary tool to stand out from others and what are customers saying about its quality and performance. Below is an independent review of dermal 200-1/15 two speed rotary tool.

Features 

· Two speed control

This rotary tool comprises of two speed control setting that allows you to choose between two speed; high and low. When doing light tasks such as using brush accessories, you can adjust the speed to low because such tasks don’t require a lot of speed. On the other hand if you are doing tough jobs such as routing or cutting, you can adjust the speed too high in order to perform the job smoothly.

· Sealed ball bearing motor

This features enables dermal 200-1/15 two speed rotary tool to run quietly and smoothly. It also increases the motor durability by ensuring that it runs smoothly.

· Light and compact

This is a very important factor that contractors and handymen look for when choosing a rotary tool kit. Dermal 200-1/15 two speed rotary tool has been made with tough but lightweight material that is easy to hold and use. Its compact design will enable you to maneuver easily and work even in areas that have been termed as hard to reach.

· Replaces motor brushes

Dermal 200-1/15 two speed rotary tool is one of the few rotary tool kits that has replaceable motor. This factor helps to extend the tools life because it ensures that the motor to function at its full potential.

· Variable motor speeds  

The powerful motor sped ranges from 15,000to 35,000 rpm. You can switch from one mode to another just by a click of a button.

Pros

· It has amazing ergonomic design that enhances comfort and convenience

· It has a warranty

· Powerful motor

· Cool running ball bearing construction

Cons

· Some people have complained that dermal 200-1/15 two speed rotary tool is too expensive 

Customer reviews

Joel from Indiana

‘’I should have purchased this tool earlier as it would have made my tasks easier. After purchasing of this tool early this year, projects that I used to take almost a day to compete are now being completed in just few minutes. This has really boosted my productivity. I also likes its ergonomic design because it helps me to maneuver easily when doing my work. I also like the power that this tool has. Am able to complete my tasks on time thanks to powerful variable motor speed that this tool has. It is a great tool to have at home.’’

Summary

In conclusion, Dremel 200-1/15 Two Speed Rotary Tool has the power that you need to help you execute your work property. It is also lightweight and has compact design that will enable you work for long period of time.

 

Dremel 8050-N/18 Micro Rotary Tool Kit with 18 Accessories Review

Dremel 8050

Are you searching for a powerful tool that will allow you to cut metal with ease? If yes then Dremel 8050-N/18 Micro Rotary Tool Kit with 18 Accessories is what you need. This powerful machine combines power, size and ergonomics to ensure that you conduct your DIY tasks easily and conveniently. It comes with over 18 different accessories that allows you to conduct different tasks using the same tool. In this article, we are going to review this rotary tool to help you make an independent decision as to whether to purchase it or not.

Features 

· Sleek ergonomic design 

The ergonomic design of Dremel 8050-N/18 Micro Rotary Tool Kit will enable you to hold it between the thumb and the forefinger giving you perfect grip to conduct your work smoothly and with great precision. Its amazing ergonomic design enables superior control and maneuverability.

· LED smart features

This rotary tool is equipped with a front end LED lighting for greater visibility of the project at hand. In addition to that, it is also equipped with LED variable speed indicator and fuel gauge that will enable you closely monitor machine as well as optimize its usage.

· Docking station

This is one of the few rotary tools that is equipped with a docking station. This feature will enable the tool to continuously charge to ensure that you always have a full charged device that is ready to use. The docking station will automatically stop to charge when the battery is full. This gives you the convenience that you need when conducting your work.

· Powerful 8 volt lithium- ion battery power

Dremel 8050-N/18 Micro Rotary Tool Kit with 18 Accessories is equipped with a powerful 8 volt ion battery power that enable you to conduct your work for long period of time without having you to worry that the machine will shut down. The battery is powerful and can last for long hours even when it is operating at top speed. It is also equipped with battery fuel gauge that allows you to monitor the battery life.

· Variable speed

Dremel 8050-N/18 Micro Rotary Tool Kit has a speed that range from of 5000 to 25000 rpm and can be adjusted in five stages just by clicking two buttons located at the top of the tool. This gives you to continence of using your preferred speed ranage to ensure that you get the best results.

Pros

· It comes with 2 years warranty

· Its ergonomic design provides comfort

· Powerful and efficient

· Comes with 18 accessories that enable you to drill, cut engrave and more.

Cons

· Many people complain that this rotary tool kit it is too expensive 

Customer Feedback

Amanda from Washington DC

‘’For a long period of time, have been looking for a powerful and durable rotary tool to enable me conduct my demanding DIY assignments conveniently. I was very frustrated at first because all tools that I used before did not give me the results that I was looking. One day as I was shopping on Amazon, I came across Dremel 8050-N/18 Micro Rotary Tool Kit with 18 Accessories and I decided to give it a try. After all I had nothing to lose. I ordered it and it was delivered on time as promised. After three months if use, I can say that this was the machine that I was looking for. Its ergonomic design enables me to work even in hard to reach places. I also like its power that enables me to cut metal easily. I definitely recommend this tool to all buyers’’.

Summary

If you are looking for quality and durable rotary tool kit then Dremel 8050-N/18 Micro Rotary Tool Kit with 18 Accessories is a perfect choice for you. It is equipped with amazing features that will enable you to conduct your work smoothly and precisely.

 

DEWALT DCK240C2 20v Lithium Drill Driver/Impact Combo Kit (1.3Ah) Review

Dewalt DCK240C2

DEWALT is a renowned company that is well known for producing powerful and durable tools. Just as expected, they have done it again this time by launching DEWALT DCK240C2 20v Lithium Drill Driver/Impact Combo Kit (1.3Ah). These tools are perfect for handymen and contractors who are looking for strong and powerful tools that can perform almost any task. This essential combo kit combines comfort with performance. Its power combined with its ergonomic design will give you the convenience needed to do your work smoothly. So whether you have some drilling to do or metal cutting, you won’t want to be without DEWALT DCK240C2 20v Lithium Drill Driver/Impact Combo Kit (1.3Ah). 

Features

· Lightweight and compact design 

DEWALT DCK240C2 20v Lithium Drill Driver has amazing compact design that enables you to maneuver easily even in tight areas. It is also lightweight, a factor that enables you to use it for long period of time without getting tired. Its ergonomic design also enhances control and comfort. It is also equipped with a belt hook that enhances portability when on worksite.

· High performance motor

This tool is equipped with a powerful motor that delivers 300 units watts out. This power is more than enough to enable you to conduct wide range of applications such as drilling, fastening and cutting. This powerful motor can enable you to do tough assignments that normal tools cannot.

· High speed transmission

DEWALT DCK240C2 20v Lithium Drill Driver also features a high speed transmission that delivers 2 speed (0-450 and 1500 rmp). This feature will enable you to smoothly perform wide range of application particularly on drilling and fastening.

· 3 LED light ring 

This tool kit features 3 LED light ring with 20 second delay. This feature helps to provide good visibility without shadows.

Pros

· Ergonomic design delivers comfort and control

· Compact lightweight design enables it to fit in tight areas

· Single sleeve ratcheting chuck provides tight gripping strength

· High performance motor that enable you to perform wide range of applications

· Features two transmission speeds

· Comes with 3 years warranty and one year service free

Cons

· Most people complain that this tool drains battery fast when operating at top speed

Customer review

Stephen from Los Angeles

”I am a contractor and my job mainly comprises of using power tools. For long of time, have been using tools that ends up developing technical problems just after days of use. This is because my work involves heavy drilling, cutting and fastening that most power tools that I used before could not handle. One day as I was talking to my friend, he introduced me to DEWALT DCK240C2 20v Lithium Drill Driver/Impact Combo Kit (1.3Ah) which I went to buy on Amazon. I have used this tool now for 2 months and I can say that am extremely delighted with its performance. It has a very powerful motor that delivers 300 units of watts. This is enough to enable me to perform tough drilling assignments smoothly. Its lightweight and ergonomic design gives me a perfect grip and comfort when doing my work. It is a good tool that every contractor should own.’’

Summary 

DEWALT DCK240C2 20v Lithium Drill Driver/Impact Combo Kit (1.3Ah) is powerful tool that is able to perform tasks that other normal rotary tools cannot. Combining performance and comfort, these two tools will give you quality services that will even go beyond your expectations. 

 

BLACK+DECKER LDX120C 20-Volt MAX Lithium-Ion Cordless Drill/Driver Review

Black and Decker LDX120C

Since 1910, Black and Decker has consistently manufactured quality cordless tools. BLACK+DECKER LDX120C 20-Volt MAX Lithium-Ion Cordless Drill/Driver has just been launched and it is already doing well in the market. It is the perfect cordless drill for those looking for basic, around the house drill. It is great for doing simple home assignments such as fixing drawers, hanging pictures among many others. It is equipped with powerful 20 volt lithium ion battery that ensures that you perform all your tasks uninterrupted. Below is a comprehensive review of BLACK+DECKER LDX120C 20-Volt MAX Lithium-Ion Cordless Drill/Driver.

Features

Although this cordless drill does not have features found in high end cordless drill, it contains all features that a homeowner would need to conduct his/her DIY project smoothly. Features of this machine include: 

· Powerful battery 

BLACK+DECKER LDX120C 20-Volt MAX Lithium-Ion Cordless Drill/Driver is equipped with powerful 20 volts lithium ion battery that can hold charge for a long period of time when compared to traditional NiCAD battery. In addition to that, the lithium ion battery is small compact, light and charges fast. Another benefit of this battery is that you can leave it charging for many hours without worrying that excessive charging will damage the battery. The 20 volt is sufficient to help you conduct your drill assignment at home comfortably. 

· Perfect grip and comfort

This tool only weighs 6.45 pound when the battery is in place. Its lightweight will help you conduct your simple home projects smoothly for long period of time with minimal arm fatigue. In addition to that, the ergonomic design of this tool enables it to fit in tight areas and confined spaces like drawers and corners of cabinets. The handle is equipped with soft rubber anti-slip grip that enhances comfort.

· High drill speed 

Powerful 20 volt lithium ion battery gives this tool the power it needs to conduct assignment smoothly. This drill has only one speed setting but you can control the speed of this machine based on the amount of pressure that you apply on the trigger. The drill can go from 0- 650 rpm in seconds depending on the amount of pressure that you apply on the trigger. This speed is fast enough to enable you conduct light drilling assignments like fastening of screws.

· Equipped with LED work light

One outstanding feature that is exclusively fund on this drill is LED work light. This feature will enable you to drill well even in dark places.

Pros

· Compact design

· Lightweight 

· Powerful battery

· Comes with years warranty

Cons 

· Only suitable for simple home tasks

Customer feedback 

Wayne from Ohio says 

Although this drill is not powerful enough to conduct hard drill jobs, I liked it because it is simple but efficient. It is powerful enough to enable me conduct simple tasks at home. I also like its overall compact design and comfort. Its powerful battery enables me to conduct my assignment for long period of time. I definitely recommend this cordless drill other buyers.

Summary

If you are looking for powerful cordless drill to help you conduct simple tasks at home, then BLACK+DECKER LDX120C 20-Volt MAX Lithium-Ion Cordless Drill/Driver is the perfect choice. Its powerful lithium ion and ergonomic design will give you the comfort that you need to conduct your tasks smoothly. 

 

Air Hawk Pro Cordless Portable Air Compressor, Easy-To-Read Digital Pressure Review

Air Hawk Air Compressor

Air Hawk Pro Cordless Portable Air Compressor is a device that pulls in outside air, compresses it is then directs it to whenever you want, whether it is a bike or car tire, air mattresses, sport equipment among many others. The Air Hawk Pro Cordless Portable Air Compressor is fast, convenient and easy to use. It can inflate any tire in just seconds. Its compact designed enables it to be carried easily on your car. It consumes less space thanks to its compact design. Air Hawk Pro Cordless Portable Air Compressor is recommend for people who are looking for quality air compressor to quickly inflate tires but don’t want to carry bulky tools.

Features

· Inflate tires in just seconds 

Air Hawk Pro Cordless Portable Air Compressor uses the latest technology that helps to inflate tires in just seconds. Long gone are the days where you had to wait for minutes in garage to inflate your tires. With this tool, your car tire will be ready to hit the road in just seconds.

· Built in LED light

Flat tire usually occur in odd hours and Air Hawk Pro Cordless Portable Air Compressor is aware of that. That is why is equipped with LED light to ensure that you inflate tires conveniently even in dark places. 

· Digital LED pressure gauge 

This feature enables you to monitor the progress of this device when using it. Digital LED pressure gauge enables you to know the current pressure state of your tire and the amount of pressure needed to enable it function well.

· Shuts off automatically to correct pressure

Unlike traditional pressure gauge where you have to rely on your instincts to know if you have inflated sufficient pressure , Air Hawk Pro Cordless Portable Air Compressor will automatically shut down once correct pressure has been achieved. This is very important because is lessen the risk of inflating more than what is required or less that what is required. It ensures that tires have optimal inflation that is recommended.

· Powerful air compressor technology

The powerful air compressor technology that this devise uses enables it to pull outside air compresses it and direct to where you need. It give desired results in just seconds.

Pros

· It is easy to use

· It is portable 

· Compact design for easy storage 

· Inflate tires in just seconds

Cons

· Most people complain about the quality of air gauge

Customer feedback

Alicia from New York says

‘’I always wanted to own a Portable Air Compressor and I came across Air Hawk Pro Cordless Portable Air Compressor when I was shopping on Amazon. I decided to give it try so I ordered it on Amazon. I really like this device because it inflates my tires in just seconds, something that I have not experienced before. It also has a compact portable design that enables me to store it easily on my car. I also like the fact that it is equipped with LED light that enables me to use it even in dark places. I recommend it to all buyers.’’

Summary

If you are looking convenience when inflating your car tire, then Air Hawk Pro Cordless Portable Air Compressor is the perfect device to buy. It is portable and will inflate your tires in just seconds. It uses the latest air compressor technology to give you quality services that you are looking for. 

 

BLACK+DECKER LDX120PK 20-Volt MAX Lithium-Ion Drill and Project Kit Review

Black and Decker LDX120PK

With so many options to choose from, sometimes it is difficult to determine with combo kit or tool is right for your needs. BLACK+DECKER LDX120PK 20-Volt MAX Lithium-Ion Drill and Project Kit is one the best tool kits to own in your workshop. In this article we are going to review this combo kit to help you know why it among the best.

Features 

· Powerful lithium ion battery

BLACK+DECKER LDX120PK 20-Volt MAX Lithium-Ion Drill and Project Kit is equipped with powerful lithium ion battery that can hold charge for up to 18 months depending on how it is used. The battery also charges very fast and it is lightweight.

· 11 position clutch settings

This feature is very important because it helps to prevent overdriving and stripping of screws. It provides extra level of control.

· LED work light 

BLACK+DECKER LDX120PK 20-Volt MAX Lithium-Ion Drill and Project Kit is equipped with LED work lights that provide sufficient illumination when working in dark areas.

· Compact lightweight design 

Compact light weight design of this tool kit will enable you to carry out drilling tasks smoothly even when working in confined spaces. It ergonomic design enables you to have a good grip when doing you tasks.

· Variable speed 

This feature is crucial because it allows you to counter sink without damaging the material being drilled. This feature allows you to apply the most convenient speed to ensure that you get the best outcome on your project.

· Over 66 handle tools and accessories

This tool kit is equipped with over 66 hand tools and accessories all of which are meant to make your work easy. It has everything that you need to enable you to conduct your drilling project smoothly.

· 20V MAX drill driver

This tool contain a powerful 20V max drill drivers that speeds from 0-659 rpm in seconds. This power enables you to drill easily even in areas that are considered to be difficult.

· Light weight 

BLACK+DECKER LDX120PK 20-Volt MAX Lithium-Ion Drill and Project Kit is lightweight in nature, a factor that will enable you to do your drilling task for long period of time without getting exhausted particularly around the arm.

Pros

· It contains powerful lithium ion battery that can last for days

· Compact design for easy maneuverability

· Comes with one year warranty 

· Has over 66 hand tools and accessories

Cons

· Most people have complained that it overheats when used for long period of time

Customer feedback

Jeff from Beverly Hills says

As a contractor, I was looking for a reliable drilling kit tool to enable me to execute my projects smoothly. I had used many drilling tools before but I did not get the satisfaction that I was looking for. My friend recommend BLACK+DECKER LDX120PK 20-Volt MAX Lithium-Ion Drill and Project Kit and I decided to give it a try and I have to admit that it surpassed my expectations. It has a very powerful battery that last for days. It also equipped LED light that helps me to conduct my work well even when in dark areas. In addition to that, it comes with over 66 accessories that helps me conduct all drilling tasks conveniently.

Summary

In conclusion, BLACK+DECKER LDX120PK 20-Volt MAX Lithium-Ion Drill and Project Kit as everything that you need to enable you conduct your drilling projects smoothly. Its ergonomic design combined with powerful motor will enable you to conduct your drilling projects precisely. 

 

WEN 6530 6-Amp Electric Hand Planer, 3-1/4-Inch Review 

Wen 6530 Planer

 

Are you looking for a powerful machine that will help you fix stubborn doors? Are you looking for a tool that will help you smooth out the joist easily? If yes then WEN 6530 6-Amp Electric Hand Planer, 3-1/4-Inch is the perfect tool for you. It is equipped with powerful 6 amp motor that delivers over 34, 000 cuts per minute, eliminating any irregularities to ensure that you have a smooth and well aligned boards. In this article, we are going to review WEN 6530 6-Amp Electric Hand Planer, 3-1/4-Inch to help you make an informed decision.

Features 

· Powerful 6 amp motor

WEN 6530 6-Amp Electric Hand Planer, 3-1/4-Inch is equipped with powerful 6 amp motor amp that is able to make over 34, 000 in one minutes. This is fast enough that enable you to execute your projects fast.

· Lightweight design

If you are tired of using heavy tools, then WEN 6530 6-Amp Electric Hand Planer, 3-1/4-Inch lightweight feature will enable you to conduct your work without getting tired. Its compact design also enhances comfort when handling this tool.

· Variety of cutting depths

This tool is equipped with over 16 positives stops that increase in increment of 1/128 inch anywhere from 0 to 1/8 of an inch. This gives you the flexibility to conduct your work effectively.

· Reversible dust chute

Just with simple flick of a switch, you can instantly change the direction aim of the saw dust to the direction of your choice. A dust bag is attached to either side of the planner.

· Kickstand for added protection

Kickstand is very important because is helps to prevent blade to work piece contact particularly during times of rest. this ensures that your work is well protected.

Pros

· It has powerful motor that can deliver 34,000 cuts per minute

· It come with 2 years warranty 

· Compact for easy handling and storage

· Comes with rabbeting guide dust bag parallel fence, bracket and a kickstand 

Cons

· Some people complain that it is too expensive

Customer feedback

Brian Cooper from North Carolina says

‘’I didn’t have high expectations when I was buying this tool because I was used to getting disappointed. However, I was surprised that WEN 6530 6-Amp Electric Hand Planer, 3-1/4-Inch was able to surpass my expectations. It was much better than what I thought it will be. First it does not look like it was cheaply made. When it powers up, it gives a very smooth performance even cutting hardwood. In addition to that, I also liked the fact that this tool is very easy to use has never indicated that it needs a kickback. It cuts to precision thanks to its powerful 6 amp motor that delivers 34,000 cuts per minutes. I also liked the fact that all its controls have been strategically placed for easy use. Am very happy with its performance and I will buy this tool again if needed. I definitely recommend it to all buyers looking for quality tool to help them in their carpentry tasks’’. 

Summary

If you are carpenter, then you definitely know the importance of having an efficient and reliable tool to enable you carry your work smoothly. WEN 6530 6-Amp Electric Hand Planer, 3-1/4-Inch is equipped with amazing features as discussed above that will help take your carpentry skills to another level.

 

DEWALT DCS355B 20V XR Oscillating Multi-Tool Review

Dewalt DCS355b

Have you been waiting for a great multi-tool which has great range features? Well, you long-time wait is over. DEWALT DCS355B Oscillating Multi Tool is an exceptional gadget which has been invented to make the life of the carpenter, mechanics, plumbers and other professionals a lot easier. Most of the multi-tools are thick, heavy and with just a simple power button. And they don’t have any paddle. But this tool is made on a completely another level.

DEWALT DCS355B is lighter, thinner and has great range of features. It also has a paddle which makes your work a lot easier. It gives a nice handgrip and comfortable feeling. It has a dual paddle switch on the bottom hand and also on the top, which makes it very easy to grab it, no matter what angle you are working.

The overall structure is such a departure from the regular multi-tool. It has variable speed triggers which makes it very easy to control when you want to make those smaller precise cuts. It also has a great toe which you can easily hold and move around to work horizontally, without having to hold the grip.

Features

Brushless motor system which will increase your runtime by 57% than the traditional brushed motors.

Looks and design of this tool is really great.

It comes with a lot of accessories like Contractor bag, accessories toolbox, 5 oscillating toolkit, Lithium ion battery and charger etc.

Dual grip- This machine provides a great dual grip system which will allow you to work very easily from any angle.

It has a variable speed trigger which will provide you great control while you will be working. You can easily adjust the speed of the oscillator through the button.

It also has a quick change accessory system which will allow you to change the blades and the other attachment very quickly without any wrench.

Other great feature that you will find in this machine is the bright LED light on the top of it which will help you to work even when there is no light.

It can easily be used for multitasking like cutting, sanding and scraping.

It has long 3 years of warranty

Pros

Variable speed which allows you to easily do those precise cuts very easily.

Great battery life.

Can be easily used to do cutting, Sanding and Scraping.

Provides great power to cut wood, metal, 100% P.V.C Materials very easily.

Longer Runtime.

Great Speed.

Cordless.

LED Light to help you work in dark.

Easy to use because of the handle and paddling system, which you will rarely found on other multi-tools. 

Cons

Oscillations per Minute (OPM) could have been better.

A bit Expensive though, but really worth it.

Warranty

It comes with 3 years of warranty (limited). It also gives a one year free service contract and 90 days money back guarantee.

Summary

The DEWALT DCS355B has surely brought a new innovation in the industry of multi-tools. It beats the other competitors easily that are at this price range. You will surely love fall in love with this product because of its design and quality features.

 

More Buyers Guides That may be of Interest to You

*Best Contact Grills 2017

*Best Cardio Machines 2017

Interesting Woodworking Articles

*Woodworking Advice for Novices and Specialists

*Amazing Woodworking Suggestions to Help You Get Started

*Get Started, Read This Article About Woodworking Tips and Tricks

 

Interested in Woodworking? Check out these books for some great ideas!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categorised in:

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *